My first steps on 3D

Laura Amber
Laura Amber
Published in
3 min readDec 4, 2017

How I discovered this awesomeness

As you may already know, I studied a Graphic Design degree, where they didn’t teach us 3D programs, so when I met z axis two years ago I automatically felt like I had been working limited on just two dimensions those previous 4 years of career.

It all was thanks to be sat next to a guy who was working with Rinos I think, with 3D models, during my practices from the career, that took me almost a whole summer. I felt overwhelmed and fascinated by the possibilities of depth on objects, so I worked hard on seizing it by teaching myself how to think on 3D during the following weeks before starting again with the classes and the routine.

The following 3D illustrations are personal and selftaught works I’ve been creating from 2015 to 2016.

--

--