Laura Jevtich
LauraNSasha
Published in
3 min readJan 2, 2022

--

A Goal for 2022

Today January 1, New Year’s Day

I had told myself that I was not going to create goals this year, as last year and the dreaded 2020 were filled with January 1st goals that didn’t get accomplished.

When I started writing on Medium last year, I thought for sure that it would be an everyday thing. I would read, follow, like, comment, and write a ton of excellent pieces that would bring me money. I stopped writing in June when I got overwhelmed and sad. I stopped reading for a while in August when I got COVID. Then I started volunteering for the Elks and it consumed me.

This fall we had family visit us. Everyone had gotten their vaccinations yet it still felt unsafe. I started writing again after they left for the NaNoWriMo in November. And in December we had a friend visit us for almost three weeks.

My crafting, planners, and creativeness had left me when I shut down the nonprofit this summer. COVID-19 had made it a mess, and a failure. The nonprofit distracted me from writing, something that I was good at, and never really got off the ground.

Goal setting

--

--

Laura Jevtich
LauraNSasha

I Changed my Financial Mindset and I am an Author, Small & Natural Living, Minimalist Lifestyle, Productivity Lover, and Master Gardener living in the desert.