No bad days

Each day is an opportunity for you to choose.

Lori Motto
Lavender Life

--

Such a great mindset!

No bad days

Today and yesterday for me where not naturally happy, positive days. Work stress and life stress combined with health concerns messed with my mindset. I didn’t feel like my happy-go-lucky self, and it was challenging. But instead of focusing on what’s wrong and what’s bothering me, I’ve chosen to change my mindset. Instead of saying “I’ve had a bad day,” I’ve changed it to “I’ve had a day!” To have another day to live is a blessing in itself.

Choose happy.

When you start to shift your focus from negative to positive, it’s not always easy. But you can intentionally choose to be happy. Choose to be at peace. Choose to focus on those small, beautiful moments that you feel content. The day may not have been perfect, but you can still turn that day into a good day by what you focus on and what you make of the day. Choose to be happy each day, even when it’s hard and doesn’t come naturally.

Chase joy.

And don’t just stop at deciding to be happy. Chase after it. Run after joy. Make it your goal by chasing after those small moments and big experiences that make you happy. Surround yourselves by the people you love and build you up. Immerse yourself in beautiful experiences when you can. And create lots of peaceful, quiet moments full of contentment throughout the day.

There’s no bad days…. each day is what you make of it.

--

--