Self Development

The Egg Theory

I am everyone. I am you & you are me.

Amber Blaize
Connections
Published in
8 min readJun 16, 2020

--

The Egg

The Egg” is a short story by American writer Andy Weir, originally published on his website Galactanet on August 15, 2009, and it evokes a whole new way of looking at life.

“I wanted the reader to change their mindset (if only for a short time) and start imagining themselves really being the people they meet.”

It is told from the point of view of some superior being (probably what we think of as God) that greets you on the other side.

Photo by Helena Lopes from Pexels

We are everyone. I am you & you are me.

Hi me, reading this.

Photo was taken by me, of multiple me’s, in another life.

The ultimate in butterfly effects if you will — every action affects you in your next life. Or maybe even a previous life depending on how you look at it. And I don’t mean the afterlife, I mean your next journey in this world.
As every interaction you have with others is theoretically an interaction with…

--

--

Amber Blaize
Connections

40 something, trying to navigate her way through life & convince everyone (and herself) that she actually knows what she is doing….