3 Must Try Coffee Shops in Windsor

Joey Galinsky
Law School Life and Beyond
2 min readMay 4, 2020

I enjoy studying the most at home. I have my desk set up, with ample amounts of coffee nearby, and I am comfortable. However, during my first year at law school, I found studying at home equated to spending a lot of time at home. I needed a change of scenery.

I am not a library type of person; it is just too quiet for me. I discovered the best of both worlds in studying at coffee shops. It provided me with a change of scenery and the ability to interact with others. If you are going to the University of Windsor or stopping in Windsor, you must check out these three coffee shops. All three offer a great atmosphere to study plus excellent coffee to keep you fueled!

1. Coffee Exchange

Coffee Exchange is a quick 5-minute drive from the University and is located in downtown Windsor. It offers free Wifi to its customers, and ample seating areas with high-top and regular tables are available. If you get hungry while studying, you can take advantage of their excellent bagels and my favourite, the iced coffee.

2. Carrots N’ Dates

Carrots N’ Dates is located in the historic Walkerville neighbourhood, a short 10-minute drive from the University. Carrots N’ Dates is a cozy little café that offers an extensive vegan menu, and a wide array of drink options, including the must-try house blend Kombucha. It is a great place to refuel and reenergize while studying.

3. The Naked Cup

If you are willing to travel a little farther, The Naked Cup is a must-try. The Naked Cup is located in Tecumseh, a 20-minute drive from the University. There is free Wifi and lots of seating available. It is a great place to go for the day and grab lunch while powering through some studying. The neighbourhood is beautiful and is excellent for a study break walk.

I hope once these places are back open, you check them out and support local businesses!

--

--