Rule Number 1: Fuck What They Think

Lawrence Ozeh
The Blog of Lawrence Ozeh
3 min readFeb 6, 2019

--

Here’s a quick confession.

I have a very script for firing people who hate me.

I am 97% sure you don’t like me. But I am 100% sure that I don’t care.”

Yeah, it’s as heartles as that. But I don’t give a f*ck about it.

One thing that you have to realize in life is that the men who wants to lead the opera must have to turn their backs on their audience.

Come on, you should never be afraid of pissing people off.

If everyone likes you, then you have a serious problem.

Being a nice person will never ever do you any good in the long run. Those people you are bleeding yourself dry to please will end up using you as a foot mat — ignoring and insulting you.

Woe betide the man who sets out in the morning to please because he will come back in the evening without pleasing anyone.

Be yourself.

Anyone who isn’t comfortable with that should use the door immediately. If he doesn’t want to, throw him out by yourself.

Let me tell you this.

The worst mistake you can make in your life is change yourself to fit in with another person’s expectations of you.

--

--