BPTC Tips: Why, When & Where

Jp Tettmar-Saleh
On the Law
Published in
2 min readJun 7, 2018

It’s a huge privilege to study at the Bar of England and Wales. I’m only here because of a generous scholarship from the Inner Temple. I believe in sharing my good fortune with as many people as want it and I’m taking to YouTube to do just that.

I’m creating videos about life as a student member of the Inner Temple. I studied for a non-law degree before reading for a Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL) and I’m now on the Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC).

Through Scholar’s Soapbox, I will share tips, hacks and some general knowledge on the GDL and BPTC, scholarship interviews, pro bono, pupillage rounds and much more!

Please subscribe, like and share and do get in touch, if you have any questions or comments!

In my first video, I’m going to talk to you about why and where I am taking the Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC). I will also talk a little about funding the course.

I composed and recorded the backing track around eight years ago, it’s titled To be a Rock and not to Roll.

I must apologise for the occasional blurriness; I had some issues with my camera, which are now resolved.

Originally published at www.youtube.com on June 7, 2018.

--

--

Jp Tettmar-Saleh
On the Law

Ex-outdoor instructor from NW England. Now in London, flying the aspidistra as a pupil barrister. I write mainly about IP and tech law.