Quality

Brandon Lim
Layhill L. Thoughts
Sep 29, 2022

I care deeply about quality to a point where I don’t care about freebies. The thinking goes: if something can be given away for free, it means it cheaply produced without much thought to its impact on the world. So, why should I be part of the bandwagon?

But quality items don’t come cheap. Having money is important. But, money was never the primary motivator in my career.

And this is where quality comes into play again. Quality relationship at work. Quality time spent with supportive colleagues and friends. Shared quality mindset.

With that said, I will give back as much quality as I can humanly master because I feel good and happy being there. And don’t forget, it is a two way street. It is also dependent on the organisation (employer) to help me in achieving quality in life.

--

--