26. Tonight, We Feast

Been a long time it is

Aditya S Suwarno
LazyNotebook
2 min readJun 17, 2017

--

Unsplash.com | Brian Chan

I eat the same thing since I moved here to Bandung. I like what I eat everyday, it’s nutritious, but there’s always that one or two days every month which I serve myself with something tastier, more expensive meals.

This is one of those days. I got myself s little, tiny bonus from work yesterday. I only worked there for three weeks, this tiny bonus is of course much appreciated. Especially I earned it myself. I felt special. So I decided to spent some of that to buy something delicious.

It’s nothing real fancy. I just bought fried chickens and fries from McDonald with iced lemon tea. And goddamn aren’t they delicious. I know better how fatty they are, but I don’t give a damn of how fatty they are. I eat healthy everyday, so this is like my cheating day. Usually I go to a proper cafe or restaurant and order some delicious but healthier meal. But today, I want McDonald.

I do this kind of thing rarely. It’s just to remind myself how life is full of tasteful thing and enjoyment, without making myself too consumptive. And to remind myself that weekend’s exist.

This is not escaping life, it’s making sure that life does not escape us.

--

--