27. A Weekend of Business and Pleasure

It’s still fun

Aditya S Suwarno
LazyNotebook
2 min readJun 18, 2017

--

Unsplash.com | Yeshi Kangrang

I didn’t plan to do anything this Sunday. I woke up having no idea what to do. So in the morning I just enjoying myself reading news and articles as long as I wanted. Then, how could make today feels more like a weekend?

I have tasks on my plate. Some field work I need to do, I got a pair of shoes I need to review, and some spreadsheet to fill. So I did that in a more relax and fun way.

As Frank Sinatra’s singing about a girl from Ipanema, I worked on my spreadsheet. I hoped I could do that in a some cafe sipping exotic coffee, but I’m fasting. I can’t do that. So I just did it at home. As it was middle of the day, I done my spreadsheet, I watched The Hateful Eight. I love Tarantino’s movies.

Late noon I went out doing my field survey. I mystery shopped to a couple stores. I’d say it wasn’t as good as I hoped it would. First store, the security tailed me like a remora fish. Maybe he saw me took a few picture of their products. So I couldn’t look all over the place. I’m kinda afraid they’ll do something about me spying on them. So I left. Second store, not better. I need to know the prices of a few products. They have the products, but the prices weren’t there. No price tag. I suppose the customer gotta ask the salesperson. What, do I need to ask about each of their display? Hell no. That’s not how it’s done. So I only got a little information from today’s spying.

But on my way home I took a much longer route. I’ve been away from this beautiful city for a half year, and goddamn, a lot has changed. The beautiful city became more beautiful. They built this and that. They fixed the pedestrians. A lot more places to hang out. Thank god I took that route. Thank god I moved in here. I couldn’t wait to explore this city more.

--

--