30. 30 Days of Journaling

Huh…

Aditya S Suwarno
LazyNotebook
2 min readJun 21, 2017

--

Unsplash.com | Christopher Gower

I love my job.

I don’t know how much time I’ve said that. Today was a busy day, but I handled everything pretty well. My I did one of the tasks my super gave me, and I did well. He kept telling me how good I did it. It feels much better than when I do a college tasks well, because the thing that I did today is real, and it’s really matter. Thank god, I love my job. I’m not reassuring myself, but I do love my job. It is everything I want from a job. So far.

30 days of journaling. Wow. Well it doesn’t sounds much, but it matters to me. It means that it’s been a month I live as a fully functioning adult. I feel the difference already. I really could feel it in me. Maybe not much, a lot more change to come. But I really could feel it. I love how my every action will affect how I live. I love the responsibilites a man should have. I love how I’m able to be in control of everything in my life. So far.

living on my own allow me to experiment with everything. My diet, my finance, my career, my society, my routine. It’s important to me to know which way is the best for me. I love the freedom, the burden-free life makes me move faster. Well, my last relationship left me with so much burden, it’s so heavy I could feel it on my shoulder. So I know the difference. It’s no bullshit. I love it. So far.

Life is a marathon. I’m just beginning. So far, everything’s great because I still could see the start line behind me. I still got all the energy and breath and hydration in me. Along the way, it’s gonna be harder. It’s gonna be more challenging. I’m gonna start running out of energy. That’s why I should keep the tempo right from the beginning. What happens a few miles later? I don’t know. I just know where I’m supposed to be. The finish line.

So far everything’s great. But a few years later, I’m gonna have a more complicated job, a life changing relationship (I’m starting to feel I need this one), and life just become more complex and real. It’s gonna be great. I hope it will be great. It should be great. I’m gonna make it great.

--

--