July 14th Weekend Agenda

Souley
Le DakaRoi
Published in
2 min readJul 13, 2018

Now that we’ve crossed and passed Triskaidekaphobia… Looking forward to what the weekend will bring…

TO SEE… Sherlock Holmes Season 4

Everything just got all better now that Netflix has released the full season of Sherlock Holmes Season 4. 6 hours of bliss and it’s nothing to do but binge watch all of Saturday.

TO DO… Work Out

I vowed to start working on again, as it’s been a few months now (since I got back, tbh) and a friend of mine had cornered me a few weeks ago, but I backed out. I wasn’t quite ready (at least not mentally)… This time, I want to work out… I want it when I see all the bodies (of all shapes) on the corniche working out at all hours of day, I have no excuse! No, it’s not an established gym, but most Dakarois work out at the beach in open air… Let’s see: open air, the beach, sand, salt water… Why am I refusing and denying this to myself!?

TO VISIT… A newfound friend.

When I moved back home, I vowed to be more philanthropic and give back to the community, and so I am working on helping my former high school… I met online a former schoolmate who also wants to help. She is visiting Dakar and requested that we meet up.

--

--

Souley
Le DakaRoi

A Dakarois aspiring to be a DakaRoi one day at a time. apparel business. amateur cordon bleu. convenient vegan.