The Dakar Files… The Biennale Not To Be Missed

Souley
Le DakaRoi
Published in
2 min readMay 11, 2018

Sitting with Samba Diallo was extremely fun and enlightening and as he mentioned, the Biennale was right around the corner… Fast forward, the Biennale is here and attend we must!

True to his signature, his new pieces do not disappoint: fluid mosaics, rich color palette, effortless brushstrokes.

Many many new pieces were added, but too far to reach, and leaving the rest for the world to discover for itself, you’re invited to check out his tableaux all hanging in the Hotel Terou-Bi right by the water with this view of the ocean accompanied by the sound of the Xalam

One thing… I went with a friend, but I wish I had gone alone, to take my time and enjoy all of the pieces and the view on my own time, at my pace!

Hotel TerouBi in Dakar

--

--

Souley
Le DakaRoi

A Dakarois aspiring to be a DakaRoi one day at a time. apparel business. amateur cordon bleu. convenient vegan.