Daily Entry 4 : Tokyo Rush

GlenQ
Le processus
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2017

Finally got a chance to head to the busiest city I’ve been to up until now, Tokyo. Despite staying there for only 1.5 days, it’s probably the day where I travelled the most. Shinjuku 新宿, Shibuya 渋谷, Harajuku 原宿, Asakusa 浅草, Tsukiji 築地, Waseda 早稲田, Asakusa 秋葉原 and Roppongi 六本木

And yea, the best thing about this trip to tokyo is having someone to bring and show you around. (Not sure whether when you’ll be here to see this post though 😂😂)

Even though I came here for like only a brief moment, didn’t really expect to travel (and walk haha) so much that time but guess it was worth waking up before 6 for two consecutive day😂

Besides bringing me to places where we needed to climb up hills on foot😆, thx for the catch-up sessions as well (even though we rarely talk to each other in high school😅). Didn’t expect you’ll bring me to so many shrine/temple for my goshuin 御朱印 hunt. And also bringing me to places I didn’t even expect you to know, being here for only 3 months plus😏.

Oh yea, thx for finding me a good place to crash the night (even though I barely spend any time sleeping😂 jkjk) Looking forward to welcoming you into Kansai area !!!!😁😁

– グレン
Ps: sorry this ended up being an appreciation post instead of a diary😅will probably talk more about the places next time

Originally published at glenq11blog.wordpress.com on January 1, 2017.

--

--

GlenQ
Le processus

Full-time engineering student + part-time writer. I write articles that I hope can be an educative and enlightening experience 🖋🧲