Reflections on being in conversation with Giles Hutchins…

Tim Collings
Better Leaders, Better World
4 min readFeb 28, 2023

--

In this article I reflect on my experience co-creating a conversation with Regenerative Practitioner, developer of leaders and enabler of organisations, Giles Hutchins.

Being with Giles

Giles carries himself with a warm, grace and intensity which I’ve found to be an incredibly powerful combination for entering into a developmental relationship. If significant, transformative, systemic change is your work, and you’re seeking a guide to enable you to step more into yourself and bring more of your truth into your work — Giles’ work, and the overview provided here, may well be for you…

The focus for this conversation

In the middle of 2022 I invited Giles to co-create a conversation for Better World Leaders to explore some of the developmental framework he outlines in his latest book ‘Leading by Nature’.

Leading by Nature by Giles Hutchins

I’d been aware of Giles work for many years, having read several of his previous books including ‘The Nature of Business’ and ‘Regenerative Leadership’ (with Laura Storm). I’ve always connected quickly with Giles’ work through his accessible style in writing and speaking, and in Leading by Nature I felt that I was being directly spoken to. This came over most directly in his description of the ‘leap’ from Achiever to…

--

--

Tim Collings
Better Leaders, Better World

Tim writes about his explorations of living systems in life and work as Founder of 4i & host of the Better World Leaders podcast.