Twenty questions with…Harrison Wheeler

Rachel McConnell
Lead with Tempo
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2023

--

Pink banner with white text saying Lead with Tempo 2023 and a circular headshot of Harrison Wheeler

We put some quickfire questions to Harrison, Senior design manager at LinkedIn and speaker at Lead with Tempo.

What was the last meal you cooked?

Chicken Tagine.

Dogs or cats?

Cats, I have one named Luna.

What’s the one book that’s changed your life?

In elementary school, there was a book I found at the book faire that taught you how to draw comic book characters. At the time I didn’t realize it would kick off my creative curiosity.

Popcorn or ice-cream?

Ice-cream, I have a favorite ice cream shop in SF where I get pistachio and black sesame in a waffle cone.

Who inspires you?

I have to say my parents. They’ve been married for almost 40 years, they have dedicated their life to helping others, and most recently my father wrote a memior and going on a nationwide tour with my mother as his agent/manager.

What was the last good thing you watched — series or film?

Creed III.

Introvert? Extrovert? Or both?

I’m a bit of both. I get energy from and around people but I need a lot of time alone.

Which app do you use the most?

LinkedIn :)

Night out or night in?

Night out.

What’s your drink of choice (soft or otherwise)?

Old Fashioned.

The worst advice you’ve ever been given?

Take on free projects for ‘exposure’.

When was the last time you laughed till you cried?

My last birthday at my house. I had a bunch of friends over and we karaoked all night and it was such a good time.

Early bird or night owl?

Early bird.

What’s the best advice you’ve ever been given?

Don’t take advice from anyone who hasn’t done it.

Where’s your favourite holiday destination?

Morocco.

What one thing would you do if you were president/prime minister for the day?

Make education free.

Who would play you in a movie of your life?

Jonathan Majors.

What’s one thing you never leave home without?

My glasses.

Tea or coffee?

Coffee.

Which dead tech would you bring back to life?

iPod.

Lead with Tempo takes place on May 10th and 11th, and tickets are on sale now.

--

--

Rachel McConnell
Lead with Tempo

Content and design leader. Found of Tempo. Author of Leading Content Design and Why you Need a Content Team and How to Build One