Ancient Wisdom

⛅The Power of Wisdom: Food for the Soul! — Part 1

Talking of Love — Rumi Quotes

Rebecca Allen 🚵‍♀️
Leaders International 🌎

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Let’s enjoy some superb lines from Rumi’s epic book “Masnavi” originally penned in the Persian language!

“Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere. They’re in each other all along.”

“Would you become a pilgrim on the road of love? The first condition is that you make yourself humble as dust and ashes.”

“Love sometimes wants to do us a great favour: hold us upside down and shake all the nonsense out.”

“Goodbyes are only for those who love with their eyes. Because for those who love with heart and soul there is no such thing as separation.”

“Lovers have heartaches that can’t be cured by drugs or sleep or games, but only by seeing their beloved.”

“Wherever you are, and whatever you do, be in love.”

“Words are a pretext. It is the inner bond that draws one person to another, not words.”

“Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you love. It will not lead you astray.”

“Love is the bridge between you and everything.”

“Close your eyes, fall in love, stay there.”

“Out Beyond Ideas of Wrongdoing and Rightdoing,
There is a field. I'll meet you there.
When the soul lies down in that grass,
The world is too full to talk about.
Ideas, language, even the phrase each other
Doesn't make any sense.”

“Be certain that in the religion of Love there are no believers and unbelievers. LOVE embraces all.”

“Love is the whole thing! We are only pieces!”

“Respond to every call that excites your spirit.”

“Let us carve gems out of our stony hearts and let them light our path to love.”

“If the house of the world is dark, Love will find a way to make windows!”

“You have to keep breaking your heart until it opens!”

“The moment I first heard Love, I gave up my soul, my heart, and my eyes!”

“With every breath, I plant the seeds of devotion, I am a farmer of the heart.”

“Half-heartedness doesn’t reach into majesty.”

“When I run after what I think I want, my days are a furnace of stress and anxiety; if I sit in my own place of patience, what I need flows to me, and without pain. From this I understand that what I want also wants me.”

“Not only the thirsty seek the water, the water also seeks the thirsty.”

I hope you have enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!

If you found the post inspiring, you may choose to offer an energy exchange.

Follow Leaders International 🌎

You can also buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/rebeccaallen98021

--

--

Rebecca Allen 🚵‍♀️
Leaders International 🌎

I love writing motivational stories that I call intuitive revelations!🪔Read, be inspired & have a Lucky day!🌻 Tips at https://ko-fi.com/rebeccaallen98021.