fitness/health

Embracing Flexibility: The Benefits of Adapting Your Exercise Routine

Navigating the Unexpected: Managing Expectations and Embracing New Fitness Routines

Vitality Insights
Published in
4 min readJul 9, 2024

--

a Lego person with dismantled limbs, depicting injury.
Photo by Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

I completed my first 8km run when I was seven years old, racing through the searing heat of Broken Hill with the soles of my Dunlop Volleys practically melting on the hot tar. Running through those desert roads, I felt invincible. It was in that moment, deep in the Australian outback, that I discovered my passion for health and fitness.

Fast forward to Fifty years of age, and despite the many races and kilometres (and running shoes) that have passed, my enthusiasm for my fitness journey remains as strong as ever. What started as youthful excitement for running has evolved into a lifelong love for fitness and enthusiasm for a healthy lifestyle.

Running still plays a central role in my life, and CrossFit has become equally vital, teaching me to adapt my fitness approach to age gracefully, maintain bone density, and support overall health.

Facing the Challenge

Life took an unexpected turn when an accident resulted in a crush injury to my foot. With a prognosis of a two-year full recovery, my active lifestyle and fitness goals…

--

--

Vitality Ventures
Vitality Insights

Welcome to Vitality Ventures! I'm passionate about fitness, nutrition, and mental well-being.