Online Safety/ Internet Threats / Online Piracy

Be Careful of Digital Pirates

Unlearn their schemes!

--

Photo by Max Duzij on Unsplash

It has been one and a half years since I joined Twitter and Instagram to increase my viewership and connect with my favorite personalities on these platforms.

After a few months of use, I noticed unusual activity on my profile. My friends also mentioned comments and gestures they believed were not from me.

I've noticed that multiple people have been commenting on my behalf. I became aware of this when I received notifications for replies to these comments. I was shocked by the kind of comments that were written, as I would never make such comments, even in my semi-conscious state.

After conducting a series of investigations, I discovered that an unknown hacker (or maybe hackers) had gained access to my accounts.

This came as a shock to me!

However, I took immediate action by removing all sensitive, private, and important details from my profile. I also messaged my friends via WhatsApp to inform them that I believed my account had been hacked.

I took timely action and saved my data. (I believe, it was secured.)

However, I have no idea what has been stolen or copied from my profile.

And, what about the future?

I need to take solid action!

For now, I can only think of one solution: to do the same to the hackers as they do to others. This won't stop them, of course, but it will give me confidence and security in dealing with such online piracy.

I know there are more ways and tricks to trick those hackers!

That’s why,

I also ask all the readers who have bulletproof and solid solutions for this challenge to share your valuable knowledge and guide me on how to ensure safety in the future regarding online security threats.

Thank you for your cooperation and guidance in advance!

All rights reserved Β© 2024. REBECCA ALLEN

If you found the post helpful and informative, you may choose to offer an energy exchange.

Follow Leaders International 🌎

You can also buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/rebeccaallen98021

--

--

Rebecca Allen πŸš΅β€β™€οΈ
Leaders International 🌎

I love writing motivational stories that I call intuitive revelations!πŸͺ”Read, be inspired & have a Lucky day!🌻 Tips at https://ko-fi.com/rebeccaallen98021.