Wisdom/ Quotes

🌞The Power of Wisdom: Food for the Soul! — Part 2

Let’s give some organic food to our minds!

--

Photo by Irina Leoni on Unsplash

Here is my second collection from the famous Persian book “Masnavi” by Jalalluddin Rumi!

“Start a huge, foolish project, like Noah… it makes absolutely no difference what people think of you.”

“Don’t be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others. Unfold your own myth.”

“Whether one moves slowly or with speed, the one who is a seeker will be a finder.”

“When I am silent, I fall into the place where everything is music.”

“Be a lamp, or a lifeboat, or a ladder. Help someone’s soul heal. Walk out of your house like a shepherd.”

“As you start to walk on the way, the way appears.”

“What hurts you, blesses you. Darkness is your candle.”

“Silence is the language of God, all else is poor translation.”

“Do not feel lonely, the entire universe is inside you.”

“There are a thousand ways to kneel and kiss the ground; there are a thousand ways to go home again.”

“Work. Keep digging your well. Water is there somewhere.”

“It’s your road, and yours alone, others may walk it with you, but no one can walk it for you.”

“If the light is in your heart, you will find your way home.”

“You are not meant for crawling, so don’t. You have wings. Learn to use them and fly.”

“Raise your words, not voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.”

“You are not one you are a thousand. Just light your lantern.”

“Whatever purifies you is the right path, I will not try to define it.”

“You are not a drop in the ocean. You are the entire ocean, in a drop.”

“Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.”

“Everyone has been made for some particular work, and the desire for that work has been put in every heart.”

“Don’t be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others. Unfold your myth.”

“Why do you stay in prison, when the door is so wide open?”

“The Prophets accept all agony and trust it. For the water has never feared the fire.”

“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.”

“There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled. There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled. You feel it, don’t you?”

“Set your life on fire. Seek those who fan your flames.”

“I know you’re tired but come, this is the way.”

“The wound is the place where the light enters you.”

“And so it is, that both the devil and the angelic spirits present us with objects of desire to awaken our power of choice.”

“I want to sing like the bird’s sing, not worrying about who hears or what they think.”

“When the world pushes you to your knees, you’re in the perfect position to pray.”

“I am not this hair, I am not this skin, I am the soul that lives within.”

“Be full of sorrow, that you may become a hill of joy; weep, that you may break into laughter.”

“Sell your cleverness and buy bewilderment. Cleverness is mere opinion. Bewilderment brings intuitive knowledge.”

I hope you have enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!

If you found my content inspiring, you may choose to offer an energy exchange.

Follow Leaders International 🌎

You can also buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/rebeccaallen98021

--

--

Rebecca Allen 🚵‍♀️
Leaders International 🌎

I love writing motivational stories that I call intuitive revelations!🪔Read, be inspired & have a Lucky day!🌻 Tips at https://ko-fi.com/rebeccaallen98021.