How To Fail At Almost Everything and Still Win Big…Happy Bday Dilbert!

Bruno Aziza
Leadership_is
Published in
2 min readApr 16, 2020

--

I’m a big fan of Scott Adams. The author of Dilbert is a master in the art and science of simplification.

That’s not surprising. The very nature of Dilbert is a short, 3-box satirical comic strip, designed to get to the point quickly while being incisive, accurate and funny at the same time!

Scott has perfected this art for 31 years now (Dilbert was first published on April 16, 1989) so I thought that, in honor of his birthday, I thought I would share what I learned the most from Sir Scott Adams.

If you’re interested in more, Scott has written 3 books (so far). I’ve read 2 out of 3 and so far, they are incredibly smart, easy to read and highly entertaining. My favorite of his books is “How to Fail At Almost Everything and Still Win Big”. I have this book in paperback, Kindle format, and audio format. It’s just that good!

“Dilbert principle: Leadership is nature’s way of removing morons from morons from the productive flow”.

--

--