Raman Sandhu
Leadership.liveit
Published in
2 min readSep 25, 2017

--

Introduction

My goal is to understand how leadership skills play role in organization. What the organization culture is and how it is influence by leadership. My work theory is that an individual should not just have job to make money instead it should feel more like you are working toward your goals or making your dreams come true. This sounds unrealistic for right now but that’s what my research is going to focus on. Learning about how leadership skills can make job to less feel like job and more fulfilling and valuable experience. In reality, leadership skills can benefit everyone not just person who is trying improve himself or organization. Leader knows how to have balance in their lives and be emotionally intelligent and both of these skills can be very important for any individual in their personal or professional life. I have had professors in past who were leaders at same time. They were not simply just teaching but motivating you to be your best version. This is what I mean by making your job more fulfilling than just making income. I want apply this concept to any sort of office jobs where we are taught to just do what is being told to us, instead of working on your on responsibility. This also takes me to my next idea, which I will want to focus on as I research my main idea. That is to learn how being in leadership role impacts a person. This means do their behavior; choices, and decisions change after learning leadership skill because I believe you develop leadership personality, which changes your way of thinking. To find more data on this I will focus on secondary research as my main source of information but also observe others and myself to learn more about leadership skills.

--

--