Kuhoo Gupta
Lean In Bangalore
Published in
4 min readDec 18, 2018

--

From Moulding Software To Moulding Minds

Kuhoo Gupta is a post graduate in Computer Science Engineering from IIT Bombay. After working in the corporate for more than 7 years, she called it quits and has founded her own venture THE K JUNCTION where she works towards raising the consciousness of the youth, parents & children through alternative learning, personal growth & spiritual transformation.

I truly believe that there is something to learn from everyday of your life. And this sometimes comes back to me in a negative sense too. If there goes a day without me learning or watching or reading or realizing something new, I feel something is amiss!

My life so far has been a roller coaster journey that took me from winning music competitions (including Zee’s Sa Re Ga Ma Pa) to studying at IIT Bombay to a corporate job to collaborating with musicians worldwide to becoming an author, energy healer & an early childhood educator. This mélange of experiences have helped shape the person that I am today, and have informed the choices I made over the years.

When I decided to leave the corporate world to pursue something of my own, my senior architect said to me, “I am sad that I am losing an engineer like you. But I would not want the world to lose a singer like you and I wish you all the luck in life.”

This also coincided with our decision to start our family. The journey to motherhood was a lot more difficult than we expected. It took us five years to hold our baby in our arms. In these five years, we lost three babies, I got myself operated twice, gained a lot of weight, lost a lot of confidence and self esteem, along with the collateral damage on finances, career opportunities & relationships. The silver lining was that we became more mature in our relationship, renewed our belief in the universe and gained clarity & purpose of life.

During these five years, I sculpted my spiritual self with a lot of support from my family. I discovered spiritual practices like Reiki & energy healing that helped me move from asking “Why Me?” to making my peace with it. After practicing and experiencing major benefits in my own life, I expanded my horizons to get trained in various energy healing modalities like Reiki, Past Life Regression, Crystal Therapy and Breathwork so that I could help & heal people around me. I also became a published author by putting out a Hindi poetry compilation in the market.

After our son was born, I became a certified Early Childhood Educator (Montessori), I started blogging & founded THE K JUNCTION. It initially started out as a blog where I shared the early learning activities I did with my son, wrote blogs on parenting and early learning. The online community on social media grew exponentially to over 8,000 members & parents started actively engaging with the content I came up with.

When I look back, I realize that nothing that you learn goes down the drain. What I learnt during those five years is now being used in my life and I have made it into a career. Also, life gives everyone a chance to raise an individual’s consciousness. We have to recognize that chance & make use of it instead of sulking in the past or question God why something bad happened to me.

Brian Tracy famously remarked, “It doesn’t matter where you are coming from. All that matters is where you are going.” My life and career has moved in directions that I had never imagined, but all my experiences built up to it. I have realized that hooking ourselves to a point or an achievement in the past can limit our potential to grow. My venture and the online “The K Junction” community would not have formed, if I had limited myself to being a software engineer. Acknowledging and recognizing the remarkable ability to adapt and grow in us is the key to a more fulfilling life.

I have also learnt the illusion of being perfect that tends to haunts us. The pressure to be the perfect mother can be overwhelming. The key is to recognize that there is nothing like a perfect mother. Whether one is a working mother or stay at home mother or work from home mother, it is really important to nurture our own selves. We should not compromise on self-love while mothering our children because we cannot pour from an empty bucket.

Motherhood has helped me evolve into a much better individual with loads of unconditional love & patience added into my being. I would say, it was the journey of entering into motherhood and the motherhood journey itself, I got a newer version of myself and I am loving it.

I extend a warm virtual hug to all the awesome moms out there & say that you are enough & you are doing the best that you know for your child. Motherhood is tiring but it is all worth it because you are helping shape the next generation.

PS : You can stay connected with The K Junction through their social connects on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, LinkedIn. You can also join their insider community of conscious beings HERE.

--

--

Kuhoo Gupta
Lean In Bangalore

Founder — THE K JUNCTION. Early Childhood Educator | Waldorf Montessori | Parenting Coach | Singer | Wellness Coach | Energy Healer