Shiraz
LEAP Academy
Published in
2 min readMar 22, 2017

--

CUSTOM BIO BIKE & LOOK BOOK VIDEO

This week I’m going to write about the Bio Bike and a video I have been working on.

In the Green school community people started wondering if their motorbike could run on Biofuel, as bali’s most used transportation are bikes. The demand was quite repetitive which motivated students of the Bio Bus to create a custom motorcycle that will consume biodiesel.

I was lucky to be one of people selected to make that idea a reality. We started working every Wednesdays but soon realized that we did not have enough time to complete it, so we then decided to present this project to Leap Academy where we now have more time to work on it.

To make this idea possible we are using the smallest diesel house generator we could find and dissected it to fit our frame.

Until now, the team and I have built the bike frame out of scratch and learned lots so far.. including welding,grinding,measuring weird angles and lots of other technical things.

As soon as we are done we will showcase it during Sustainable Solutions, before we do so, we would love you to buy the shares of the bike, it would a great investment. If you do so, you will become part owner of the bike and be able to ride it too. If you are interested don’t hesitate to email me or Kyle.

The video I have been working on does not relate to the Bio Bike but I will talk about it anyways.

With a friend, we decided to take a walk to get our minds working, we then found a cool location to shoot in. There was a cool little rainforest and pond in a bathroom and some cool showers, so we then decided to just randomly film a little bit. We ended up making a Look book. I have no way of describing this video other than ‘Shiraz’, it is quite out of it and weird and I think that I will develop this style even more.

--

--