Finishing is a Challenge …

Antonin Van Der Gulik
LEAP Academy
Published in
2 min readApr 18, 2017

a challenge that I have so closely completed. As we all know I have been building a Bamboo bike over the past couple of months. I am proud to say tomorrow is my last do of the process. I can tell you that when I first joined LEAP in January and decided to make my own bamboo bike, I did not expect it to be this difficult and long. I was imagining a slow relaxed non-sticky adventure. And I guarantee you it was most definitely slow, but still quick in a way I can’t explain. Over these past two amazing, fun, memorable, enjoyable months I have learned so much, not just by learning how to make a bike, but by watching all my peers and teachers in the way they do things and how driven they are to finish it. It has be so fun.

I am not writing this like its the end, no no no. Me and the crew still have a ways to go, we are just taking a short spring break from all our hard work and effort which I am looking for to but not really at the same time. Because to be honest I actually really look forward to coming to school every morning, because it is just so fun. I am also looking forward to what we are doing after the break, which I am hoping it will interest just as much as everything else.

--

--