The Beginning of the End

Antonin Van Der Gulik
LEAP Academy
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2017

I have finally started finishing my bike, which got me really excited, but that was not the only exciting thing this week. I am also part of a group that is working with mushrooms as a material to make things such as chairs, surf boards, etc. I am making one of the coolest things of all; I am making a samurai sword with a couple of friends which I hope will turn out to be successful. I feel this week has been a successful week for everyone I hope, as next week is our last week to finish our projects that we are working on at the moment.

Making a sword mould

Then comes the spring break, and afterwards we will be starting a new journey which to be honest I am quite looking forward to. I will hopefully have finished my bike. Wait, actually I will be finishing my bike after working on it for like a month and a half or so. It has been a fun journey and experience, but it’s time to come to an end and start something new.

--

--