Educate Me

Ali Ather
Learn and Grow
Published in
1 min readDec 14, 2020

Educate me to give more goodness than I receive from others

Educate me to forgive when my heart says revenge

Educate me to accept “NO” when I wish to hear “Yes”

Educate me that there is nothing wrong to be vulnerable

Educate me to raise my voice when thousands around me want to silence me

Educate me to welcome pain when it knocks at the door

Educate me that there is a light at the end of the tunnel

Educate me to say “NO” when my heart doesn’t want something

Educate me to listen to others not because I want to be heard

but they deserve to have listened

Educate me by respecting me

Educate me to appreciate their presence instead of recognizing the existence

Educate me that richness and poverty has nothing to do with the wealth

Educate me to value others opinion even if I disagree with it

Educate me that education has no connection with the degrees

Educate me not to change me just for someone else

Educate me to deal with love, compassion, and honesty

Educate me to always choose kindness in this cruel World

--

--

Ali Ather
Learn and Grow

Backend JAVA Developer | Tech Lover | Literature | Blogger