Accepting Bitcoin in a dentist's office

Ondrej Paruch
Jan 23, 2024

--

As a final project in the course, I decided to create a guide on how to set up a BTCPAY payment gate and showcase the result in my mother’s dentist’s office. I used the Demo version, as mentioned in the first video, which is easy to set up, although if you decide to explore all the options the payment gate offers, you need to be skilled with computers and software.

Overall, accepting Bitcoin is quite easy today because, as you can see, I managed to set up a functional payment gate in a few minutes. The main problem with Bitcoin is accounting. A lot of entrepreneurs do not know how to tax Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies, so they do not want to accept them, as I learned in the Paralelní Polis during my pitch presentation.

--

--