Implementation of Crypto Payment Gate Into a Restaurant

Tomáš Zima
Learn Bitcoin & blockchain
1 min readJun 14, 2021

In my final project for course 2SE307 Bitcoin and Blockchain at VŠE I shot a video where I was focussing on crypto payments that were specified for restaurants. Out of many other crypto payment gates I have chosen one specific that is called BTCPay, which is used in a café called Paralelní Polis, which is situated in Prague and is one the most famous when it comes to cryptocurrencies and in one ordinary pub near Florenc metro station called Pivovarský klub Benedict.

My opinion is that it would help old restaurants as well as newly opened ones in moving forward in a way of payments, because the world is changing very fast and I also think in a new tourist wave after the pandemic, some of the tourists would be really pleased and satisfied if they don`t have to change their foreign currencies and simply pay with bitcoin or other crypto.

--

--