5 Best Language Learning Apps That Actually Work

I’ve tried countless apps, but only these helped me become fluent.

The PyCoach
Learn Languages with TV and Books

--

Photo by Saulo Mohana on Unsplash

Over the past years, I’ve downloaded countless language learning apps to become fluent in multiple languages. After trying dozens of apps, I realized some were vital to becoming fluent, while others were not.

For example, I found that language course apps that try to cover everything, such as Babbel, Busuu and Rosetta Stone, are not as useful as language apps that focus on improving a single language skill. For this reason, in this article, I’ll list 5 apps that excel at helping you develop 1 or 2 language skills, and I’ll also mention why I think they’re the best language learning apps.

Best App for Reading & Listening Skills: Beelinguapp

With Beelinguapp you can learn any of the 13 languages available by listening to audiobooks and music. Also, all their stories contain text in two languages, side by side, so you can listen to the story without getting lost. For example, this is a story written in both English and German with audio available.

--

--