How I Became Fluent in English (on my own at home)

Do you understand English but can’t speak fluently? Here’s what I did to become fluent.

The PyCoach
Learn Languages with TV and Books

--

Image via Shutterstock under license to Frank Andrade

If you’re reading this, you probably can understand English well, but struggle to speak it fluently. Maybe you don’t feel you have enough vocabulary, confidence to speak, or think only those who learned English since their childhood can speak fluently.

That’s not true! I learned English as a young adult, but that didn’t stop me from creating content online in English. I had published dozens of articles and videos in English so far. The chance to reach more people online increases if you speak English so I thought, why not use my knowledge of English to improve my life?

Here’s what I did to become fluent not only in English but in other foreign languages. You can apply all of these tips at home.

Watch and read a lot of content in English

Probably one of the things that helped me the most to become fluent in English was watching TV/YouTube, reading books, and listening to audiobooks.

All of them have their advantages and disadvantages when it comes to practicing a language.

  • TV shows/movies: Good option for improving your pronunciation…

--

--