Where do you belong in the world of #data ?

Akansha Jain
Learn with Akansha
Published in
2 min readMay 16, 2018

So far whatever I have done, and whatever I have learnt about myself, I have only dreamt about being a #datascientist. Since the school time, I had fair interest in #computerscience and #programming just because I could do it easily while others struggled a lot. Then I got to know about the real world of programming which wasn’t so easy. So many concepts, unpredictable errors and facing difficulty to turn my logic to proper code. Still, I had known I belong here only! Now what I realise is that there was lack of purpose for me in simple development. I am always looking for “whys?” Why should I code this? To me #datascience gave me that purpose where my thoughts & Skills are combined. Now when I code in #python, I know why I am writing a piece of code. It’s because I have to process and find meaning in #data, I have to solve a problem. I have to apply #machinelearning. I have to visualise the results. Hence I will write code to achieve all these goals. There are other roles also in this era of #bigdata & #artificialintelligence that deal with data. But again, after going through this picture I am clear to where I belong: #datascientist. Where do you belong ?

You can follow me on Twitter, my work on Github, and connect professionally with me on LinkedIn.

--

--

Akansha Jain
Learn with Akansha

Senior Data Scientist, Builder.ai | Master’s in Data Analytics at Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Kerala.