Finish Line in Sight

SmartZoe
LearnFactory Nigeria
3 min readOct 17, 2018

“Life is a race, and what matters most isn’t when a person crosses the finish line, but how strong they’ve grown along the way.”
― Jen Stephens

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step in the right direction and yes everything that has a beginning has an end. Whew !! we have just started our last official month in this journey and the finish line is almost in sight.

“I was used to feeling like I was never gonna see myself at the finish line.
Hanging on to parts of me, hanging on at all. I was used to seeing no future in my sight line.”
― Sara Quin

This reminds me of my sporting days,emmm don’t give me that look, its in the blood!! 😉,the best athletes were usually saved, reserved and selected for the last lap of the relay and sometimes don’t you wish life is like that 🙇; that you could just be either of the four racers, because many times we come to find out that the most important part of the race is the last lap and if that particular athlete fails, no one really cares how the others started. It’s the end that justifies the means, and come to think of it, is that not what life is really about? No one is really interested in the journey but when its a success story, we will all claim to relate.

“Leadership isn’t about winning. It’s about bringing people with you to the finish line.”
― John C. Maxwell

Chief Codesmith himself, chibueze ukaegbu brings the above quote alive in more ways than one.

Did I digress a bit? Pardon me, a lot is indeed happening and right now I and all the interns are right in the middle of it all. Every hand is on deck to make sure that we achieve and meet every goal. To win this race is as important to each intern as it is it to every instructor in LearnFactory. We have done a lot and still have more to do, interestingly there is only one racer, so we are both the starters and final racers in this relay and by God! we must win this race. Thinking of it this way, does put one under a lot of pressure but remember!!.

“No pressure, no diamonds”.

-Thomas Carlyle

But unfortunately or fortunately, depending on which end of the stick you decide to hold; its too late to give up so why don’t you rather sit up, and make sure that the sight of the finish line doesn’t depress you.

“As your training integrates Mind, Body and Spirit, enjoy the process. Your journey to the marathon finish will last a few hours. Your journey to the start will influence a lifetime.”
― Gina Greenlee

The time to do a rundown or run through hasn’t yet come but trust me when we actually cross this finish line, there would be nothing depressing about it rather you may be the one depressed that you didn’t join us.

“The longer I persist on my journey toward my goal, the closer I come to finish line.”
― Debasish Mridha

And when we get there!!!

“Don’t forget to cheer for yourself, when you reach the finish line”
― Charmaine J Forde

Am really getting ready for this cheering!! Its already loud and ringing in my head and I literally can’t wait.

These geeks will definitely shake tables Emmanuel Raymond, phavor sparks, Shalom Mathew, Bernar May, Andrew Miracle, Ugwuanyi Chidera, Macanthony Okeke, Eazi, Focker-Hunt Chilaka, Vincent Chibuike

Did you miss me? awwww me too!! 😊

Its still me ,Smart Zoe.

see you soon.

Devastating, how time flies. 6 months is almost a wrap. Wow.

Well, we have hatched our chicks, we have trained them to fly. Very soon, they will leave the nest.

iC

Chief CodeSmith

--

--