Have you met Linus yet?

Favour George
LearnFactory Nigeria
2 min readOct 7, 2019
Emmanuel Linus

Emmanuel Linus is an intern software Developer with LearnFactory Nigeria. Currently undergoing a 6 months free internship training that covers HTML, CSS, JAVASCRIPT andREACT/REACT NATIVE with lots of other advance software languages.

Previously I worked with @wazobiafmkano as an On Air Personality. My co-host and I impacted and inspired lots of lives in Kano state with our live show giving the people hope and addressing matters of great concern in the state, but we evolve, so I took a different turn to pursue my passion as a software developer after I left Kano.

I’m a graduate of Physic/Electronics from the Polytechnic of Abia state. Unlike the unpopular opinion that programmers are boring workaholics; I have a very positive and friendly personality, always with a smile on my face regardless of my state, cheering and giving hope always.

I’m from Akwa Ibom state, my favorite games are football and scrabble and I got love for listening to classical musics. Finally I’m with the school of thought that ‘Change is a process, not a one-time event. Be patient with yourself, you’re putting in work and you will get the results. They just won’t happen overnight’.

Every step you take towards your dream, in pursuit of your vision or living your passion is vital to the process of change. Emmanuel has that essence that makes him comfortable and calm through the hurdles. He’s bright and cheerful, and we have a lot of expectations from him.

--

--