Hello Samuel

Favour George
LearnFactory Nigeria
3 min readOct 10, 2019

Success is a leap of faith, you may fall and you may land, but leap you must.

Onyekachi Chidiebere Samuel

My name is Onyekachi Chidiebere Samuel, I am from Umuahia, Abia State, Nigeria. I graduated from the department of Statistics, Federal University of Technology, Owerri in the year 2018.

Growing up I had strong flare for Mathematics, logic and critical thinking. After my secondary education in Federal Government college, Ohafia. I had wanted to study optometry because I learnt it is a professional course but nature pushed me into a course I can not appreciate less ‘Statistics’.

Studying Statistics created the desire to solve the problem of the ever growing population with the constantly increasing data that comes with the domain. All was going on pretty fine Until I got to my final year. I did my project in Time Series Analysis and I had to work with real life cumbersome data. I thought of a way to solve this problem of handling big data with good accuracy in results obtained.

Prior to this time I have little knowledge of HTML and CSS I felt that was all in programing and web development. Out of my curiosity I learnt about Statistical Analysis Software(SAS), spss and MINITAB these software solved my problem greatly but left a thought in me. The thought was that I can create software that can be used even by those who did not study statistics and this gave room for the desire to become a developer.

Luck has always been on my side as God’s favour always locates me. In the midst of this desire and not knowing how to satisfy this, I learnt about an internship in LearnFactory Nigeria. I applied and as you imagined, I was taken. Within a period of two months I learnt more on CSS, JavaScript and React.

I thought I will be satisfied with a little knowledge but I was wrong, right now I crave for more I hope to learn react native, Node, mongoDB, TensorFlow, GraphQl. I hope to learn these before the end of my six months internship.

Before I end this I will like to talk about my likes, I love to play Chess, I love cooking but surely don’t know how to. I often burn the food and oh my God I love Ogbono soup. I am a Christian and I am not married yet if you will like to know.

Check out my git account: https://github.com/Onyekachi-Chidiebere and LinkedIn account: https://linkedin.com/in/onyekachi-chidiebere-5202bb124.

All it takes is a spark of desire, you never know where the road may lead. Samuel is a fine gentleman, he knows how to deliver when it is required. His zest and co-ordination will keep a clear path for him as he journeys on.

--

--