Hi there, meet Juliet

Favour George
LearnFactory Nigeria
2 min readOct 10, 2019

My name is Ohankwere Juliet Kelechi. I am from Ahiazu Mbaise in Imo State. An undergraduate student of Mathematics at the Federal University of Technology, Owerri. Aside from watching movies, I have interests in eating, sleeping, reading and logical reasoning.

Two years ago was the first time I heard about computer programming and it was a little mysterious to me — how could someone sit and write lines of code for hours on end? Fast forward to a few months ago when I had an opportunity to learn the craft, I decided to take the dive as I have great interest in learning things that mystified me. Being at LearnFactory has afforded me that opportunity to learn and I can say it’s been smooth sailing.

Starting out with HTML, CSS and JavaScript wasn’t easy especially when the environment was filled with those whose knowledge superseded mine, but right now I can say I’m at par with a vast majority of my colleagues. Having being in the internship for awhile I would say that the future is stumped in technology and the talent inherent in the African ecosystem is overwhelmingly encouraging. After the internship, I do hope to join the tech revolution and deliver my own quota.

She’s not a lady for many words, with an air of confidence, serenity and big brains she’s pushing down her own limitations to transcend into the technoverse, I have absolute faith that she will do excellently well.

--

--