LearnFactory Internship: Day 65 (July 31, 2018)

SmartZoe
LearnFactory Nigeria
5 min readAug 4, 2018

As long as we are persistence in our pursuit of our deepest destiny, we will continue to grow. We cannot choose the day or time when we will fully bloom. It happens in its own time. Denis Waitley

Performing Magic React Native

Wow Wow Wow,Time does fly when you are having Fun. It seems surreal but yet its a fact that its 3 months!!!!! If it were a pregnancy it would definitely start showing by now (why am I thinking of pregnancy). Well because Sir IC chibueze ukaegbu was pregnant with an idea or better put a Vision to produce World Class Software Developers and now this pregnancy is becoming obvious to Nigeria and the world, that goods thing can still happen in Aba.

Today started with an intense session of worship, you could feel the gratitude in our hearts with the way our voices rang harmoniously together as we prayed.

Indeed we have a lot to be grateful for. I for one cant stop smiling in retrospect. I was literally an Alice lost in the wonderland of Technology. I could only Oh and Ah in amazement, my knowledge of technology was only as broad as the few applications on my mobile device. I never knew that my laptop could do more than execute Microsoft applications, and some civil engineering softwares, and to think that I actually considered myself computer literate (What a joker! 😆) no offense to those that might be like me. Don’t say I said it, You are still computer literate 😏.

Bernar This young lady deserves an award for most punctual and most dedicated. Her drive, resilience and passion is second to only the chairs and tables 😁 . But seriously, she is always here with a smile almost like a marriage 💑.

Emmanuel You can now see an evidential savvy confidence in the way he handles his codes. He smiles 😃, He codes, He smiles some more and most times burst out into laughter. The intimacy is deepening, it is like a drug 😆mehn!!

phavor sparks His vocabulary has changed even his prayer language 😀(hahahahaha). The young man always finds a way to put in programing terms into his talks even if it’s about Akpu 😂!!. You can see he is not the same person he was three months ago. 💪

Macanthony This young man may be quiet but his coding skills are not quiet in any way!! His codes speaks so loud, its deafening. We have crowned him Minister for Enjoyment, He always finds a way to create fun no matter what the task at hand is. See growth, see capacity 🎆.

Ugwuanyi My go-to guy for explanation. He will definitely make an excellent husband 😜(emmmm that’s off the record). He listens, watches your face, explains and then explains some more. He takes it personal. It’s beautiful watching him grow and catch up so quickly and to think that he didn’t join us from day one but he is so lit with code 🔥

Andrew Miracle With his big headset that I have almost become a co-owner, He is focused and dedicated, despite the fact that we know he knows,(if you know you know 😉). He is not above asking me, as in me 😬! like this for help (Rush hour js) please don’t be asking me about RegEx again!! 😩, its not by force!!! 🙎

Eazi Our human selfie stick, my personal bodyguard!!(let Caeser not catch me). With his headphones, he is your typical Techie without the glasses 🙇. His life is regimented, his laptop is his wife for now, his codes are his language and trust me he is always speaking! 🙇

Vincent Chibuike This young man issa goal!!! In less than three months he created an online ludo game 😎(hahahahaha), board games are you ready? So much capacity, so much sagacity!! He is a guy to watch out for! 👤

Shalom Our last born but definitely not the least. Sincerely she scares me, I’m afraid she will one day develop an entire new Framework, and this is how I feel after only three months. She is boldly adventurous, already talking with the who is who in the tech world 🙌. Please ask yourself for me, what were you doing at 19? I am sure you don’t want to know my answer. 🙅.

Conversations with myself.

Inner Me : “Has it been worth It?”

Coder Me: “Emphatically Yes!!!”

Inner Me: “Are we Tired?”

Coder Me: “Emphatically No!!!”

Inner Me: “Any Complains?”

Lazy Me: “blah blah blah gdhdiedkdb”

Unserious Me: “yada yada yada hgdiojledk”

Inner Me: “You say?”

Coder Me: “We were not promised a smooth journey but a worthwhile one, I have no complains”

Although I would like to just end this post here, I have to still tell you what we did today, oh you thought we did nothing today (jest luk at yhu 😎)

Mr Emmanuel had some hot pepper soup for us. He kept saying “are you ready to hit the road” and We kept saying “yes”, until he brought out the well garnished meal; see it below.

Can you do this?

As usual we got coding, debugging and gave it to him as he wanted hahahahaha; each man according to the grace he has hot ,cold, tepid and some even undone 😀(it was not my code that was undone o) 😜

Oya show your style!!😅

See a semi-finished work below

doesn’t it look beautiful and magical?

Okay, tomorrow is another day and a New month!!!

Here we are still standing strong

Three months!! and still smiling 😊

It’s still your geh!!

I still got my smile,am Three months old!!

Zoe writes…

This young lady always has me in different shades of emotions when reading through her write-ups. Today was hilarious, but awesome.

I’m a proud father watching my children grow wings and take flight. What a joy…

Finally, the 3rd month is at an end; what a journey it has been so far…

iC

Chief CodeSmith

--

--