LEARNFACTORY: THE JOURNEY…

Emmanuel Linus
LearnFactory Nigeria
2 min readSep 4, 2019
Team razzle is one of the other groups created among the interns.we created this site with HTML,CSS AND JAVASCRIPT.

some months ago, after my one year NYSC internship program with @wazobiafmkano.I decided to return back to Portharcourt city to get either a media or oil and gas job. I applied in few openings while waiting for responses,my good friend @ajebowazobiafm called and told me about the 6months internship opportunity @learnfactoryng to learn web Dev.,mobile Dev.,desktop Dev.(java script),machine learning(java script), cloud Dev… and more. I was so excited about the opening that I applied immediately.Fortunately Ibwas selected among the lots that applied for the internship position.
Prior to this period, I had no basic knowledge on programming, but as a fresh ‘out of school guy’ I was an enthusiast on tech and modern innovations taking over the globe. So joining learnfactory was a big move to joining the world leading communities of dime-gods.

Relocating to Abia State was a challenge, but was so insignificant to the challenge of learning and understanding these machine languages. but the goal was to ‘learn it or learn it anyways’ there was no option of dropping out because of the fear of meeting up. so the journey began…

HTML and CSS was fair as a beginner, I created and cloned couple of popular sites like Twitter, freecodecamp, jumia and others with the duo. Now the challenge was when javascript was introduced to us, I had difficulties following up in class, until I put in more hours to my after work personal coding session to learning how to use variables, data types except symbol, array methods, arrow functions…. although I’m not as good as I desire but I’m not disappointed yet because I’m still putting in work to be better without giving up and I’m positive I’ll be far more better than I anticipated if I don’t quit.

on the second of 2nd of september, React js was introduced. the class was so interesting because Ugwuanyi Chidera took his time to explain and break down the basic in the simplest form to us. Since I’m already on a #100days0fcode trying to perfect all we have been thought on JavaScript,I’ll be working the most days on React js to master it just fine.

my first React App…

Finally I’m optimistic by the end of my six month internship with @learnfactoryng I will be able to create a startup idea that will solve a particular need in the world.

EMMANUEL LINUS
@LEARNFACTORYNG.

--

--

Emmanuel Linus
LearnFactory Nigeria

Software Developer || OAP @Wazobiafmkano ||photographer ||Physicist