My First React Render

Onoriode Commander
LearnFactory Nigeria
2 min readSep 4, 2019

My first time getting conversant with React today was as amazing I thought it would be after spending so much time in what we call Vanilla JavaScript, i would say React is not as strange as I thought it would be.

Today we started with creating React-App from our Terminal and it was amazing how we created it so quickly today. Before creating React-App make sure you have “NODE” and “NPM” installed. Then the next thing you should do is create React-App with the folder name you like to create i.e (“create-react-app”) and after that continue on your Terminal with typing “npm start”.

And I also got to know that before now creating a React-App was not as easy as typing “create-react-app” it was done manually before the wonderful software developers in FaceBook brought “Create React App”. You would have to set “node_modules folder, public folder, src folder, package.json file and README.md file”, with numerous files inside these folders, so i can say we are lucky to be part of an era that uses “Create-App”.

This might not look like a big deal but i rendered my first React today and i thought i should share it on Medium. And also getting to know about “Components”, “props”, “state” and the rest. I must say am excited to finally be learning React.

React from VS code

You guys should expect some amazing things in the next few weeks and i promise to document all my stages here with you guys.

--

--