The Intern Files: Onoriode Blessed Emoefe

chibueze ukaegbu
LearnFactory Nigeria
3 min readAug 16, 2019

Onoriode Blessed Emoefe is a professional software developer, futurist and a writer from the Niger Delta region,Nigeria. He has worked on several projects among which has featured article write-ups, website and Mobile App creation etc. A student of the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), I am a computer scientist with extreme passion for Tech, innovation and entrepreneurship.

Among my most recent works is the TEDxAbayi 2019 website and the Golden Goals Web app. You can reach out to him at blemo.emoefe.1 or Blemo Emoefe on facebook and email at blessedemoefe1122334455@gmail.com.

As a resolute and futuristic young man who has always embraced innovation and having the desire both to make a difference, I took the decisive step of deciding to make the path of software development my own.

On the 15th of April, 2019, I embarked on a journey to LearnFactory Nigeria with the sole ambition of developing my craftsmanship skills in software development and other technological fields that would better aid me in the tech ecosystem at large.

My experience at LearnFactory Nigeria has been amazing. Prior to this, I had meagre knowledge in the field of software development, Now, three months into the 6 months hard-core intensive programming internship provided by LearnFactory Nigeria, I have evolved into an efficient and effective software developer.

Having made promising achievements through the creation of my first React App which I called the Golden Goals app and other amazing projects and products, I now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

“When you meet Blessed the second time, he has not come to share greetings but to seek clarifications on what he is currently working on. Blessed is very voracious with obtaining the available knowledge. He asks too many questions and will not stop until he is clarified. That’s a thumbs up for a developer like him. The first time you meet him, he will always wear a face cap.

A great teacher too, once in a while you see him on the board taking the pleasure of explaining difficult concepts to his mates just so they can be up to par with the status of the lecture. Obviously, when it comes to team play he is willing to put in his best and ensure the success of the task at hand.”… Ugwuanyi Chidera

I met his Dad during a road trip to Ghana two years ago; that friendship culminated in 2 of his sons, Blessed and his younger brother Blossom, relocating to Aba to participate in the Internship. Blessed is an amazing young man, and I can’t wait to see the stuff he will do in the future.

iC

Chief CodeSmith

--

--