VENTURING INTO TECH: THE POWER OF IMPACT AND INFLUENCE, THE PROMISE OF FINANCIAL REWARDS

ESTHER GODWIN
LearnFactory Nigeria
2 min readJun 14, 2023
Photo by Pranam Gurung on Unsplash

Technology as a tool for influence and impact in our world today, has provided opportunities for many. In the same vein, the passion for growth, development, and progress coupled with the desire to cause a change and influence in my community drove me into the industry, and here are two major reasons why I took on the journey

Empowering Individuals and Communities: Technology makes it possible for people to be more productive and valuable and as such grew my desire to go all in to technology. The idea is to get empowered to empower my world. Being that the youths bring life to a place and as a way of protecting the life and continuity in my community I believe that creating a community of techies would help engage especially, the minds of the youths and give them a sense of belonging, this technically would keep the youths, attract people from different parts of the states to connect, collaborate and share knowledge which would subsequently bring about the desired change and development in my community. I know that through tech initiatives, I can contribute to improving access to education and enhancing opportunities for my community

Financial Rewards:

Another reason why I got into the tech space is the encouragement gotten from the success stories of many and given the enticing financial rewards that come with it.

In pursuit of getting a satisfying career, I have encountered lots of struggles in various sectors that could give me financial and career satisfaction. My desire for abundance has been a huge motivator in the search for more and the Technology industry promises to be satisfying.

Due to the consistently high demands for tech professionals, resulting in competitive salary packages, having skills in any of the various tech careers such as software development, data science, Cybersecurity, and artificial intelligence just to mention a few, can command lucrative salaries and opportunities to create wealth.

Entrepreneurial Ventures: Tech entrepreneurs who build successful startups can experience substantial wealth. By launching a tech startup, I see the potential to create significant value and reap the financial benefits of a successful venture.

Venturing into the tech industry has been a journey. The evolution it's having on me is fueling the desire to make a meaningful impact and the satisfying financial rewards it promises. Embracing this rapidly evolving field has given me reasons to be more intentional about personal growth and development to build the capacity to handle the responsibility that comes with the abundance of opportunities. Whether one is passionate about leveraging technology for positive change or attracted by the potential for career growth and financial success, the tech industry presents varieties of fulfilling opportunities for individuals to make a significant impact, both on a global scale and within their own lives.

--

--