Photo by Wes Hicks on Unsplash

Why I got into Software Development

Nnana David
LearnFactory Nigeria
2 min readSep 23, 2020

--

I have always liked tech-related things be it hardware or software. Currently, I’m a Computer Engineering student and after four (4) years in this course, I see my love and appreciation for software grow stronger than that for hardware.

I’m much more fascinated by the things that make the computer come alive or the very imagination of just giving the computer instructions and watch it obey my every command. But besides these (love & personal fantasies), I believe the world, Africa especially, Nigeria to be more specific, can be greatly improved by the products of software development. For example, looking at what the accomplishments of companies like Konga, Jumia, Opay e.t.c. birthed from software development skills have done for the economy and citizens of Nigeria, you can only but get a glimpse of what the future could be like and the endless possibilities in software development.

Photo by KOBU Agency on Unsplash

Now there are lots of things that are involved in the Software Development field e.g. web development, mobile development, data science, back-end development, e.t.c and I personally would love to learn all of them or at least know a thing or two (2) about each of them, but for now, I’m taking baby steps with HTML, CSS and Javascript at LearnFactory, Nigeria, but I’m sure that it won’t take me long before I conquer the whole Software Development world.

Thank you for reading, and, yes, stay in touch as I would be sharing my development journey and stories with you here.

--

--