The Most Valuable Time Management Technique

Madison Rozler
Learning Time Management
1 min readFeb 26, 2018

While reading Smart Guide to Managing Your Time, I learned that one of the most valuable techniques for time management is deciding if the task at hand can wait, or if it is important and needs immediate action. Also, estimating how much time the task will take plays an important role in deciding when to complete it.

I used this technique and put my most important, time consuming homework first. I found that getting all the most important hard work out of the way first, let me become less stressed for time. I believe this technique worked because I also found that I had more time left over then usual after completing my homework. Next I am going to try to research where I waste and lose most of my time. There is a section in this book that tells you what kind of time waster you are. I’m excited to find out my results!

--

--