Vraj Shah
1 min readJan 20, 2018

Learning UX an Architect’s way.

Many questioned me, ‘Why are you getting in a totally different field?’ Often clueless, jokingly I sang Bon Jovi’s ‘it’s my life’. Indeed this is a huge transition from physical to spatial world! A bit freaked-cum-excited thinking about the future!

User experience has always been the primary focus while developing designs in architecture. During my practice as an architect, I came across many design projects in which not only the designs but the overall user behavior was to be recognized, various data collection and a detailed evaluation of how the user would behave with its surroundings.

After enrolling for the graduate program, I could relate many of the diverse methods adopted to define a design, which were almost similar to that we used as in professional practice.

The UX field is as diverse as architecture and similar to certain level. Still many areas yet to be explored and methodologies adopted to refine and to smooth the user experience, whether be it a physical or spatial field!