Reflecting on the semester

Stephanie Mordente
1 min readMay 9, 2016

--

This semester has definitely been a challenge, but in the best way possible. I have learned an incredible amount in the Digital Experience Design class alone. I think the most important aspect of this semester for me, was being pushed out of my comfort zone. Coming from a design background, I know I can fall into the trap of depending on the aesthetics of my projects to carry the design. While I’ve worked very hard to refine my design skills, I definitely don’t want to make a habit of falling back on them. This class has pushed me to think outside of the box and focus on not only the visual aspects of my designs, but also the interactions. Going into the field of UX, my goal is to become a very well rounded designer and to eventually become an expert in more than one area of design and I feel like this class has done a really great job of getting me started.

--

--