Yedan Tao
1 min readFeb 18, 2018

Research for Design

About 1 years ago, I thought designers just create anything they want. There is no science and logic here. But after I study for half a year, I knew the design process and I learned that the product should follow the steps: research-insight-ideas. I learned to think rationally and learned to do more research with situations when I was not sure. Also, I know how to cooperate with people who have different background. I learned to visualize the story telling which makes it easier for customers to understand.

I found that I no longer as presumptuous and opinionated as before, for example, I could not accept other people’s comment.

We should use reasonable design thinking and steps to design. Now, when I was designing, first asked myself: what are design goals, who am I designing for, design process, visualization, prototype, presentation, step by step to complete a design. A reasonable and beautiful design is not used to consider the shape for eighty percent of design’s time.