How I Use Learnist: My Top Three Favorite Ways I Use Learnist

Emily Dingmann

Learnist
Learnist News
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2013

--

Learnist is a community of people sharing what they know and learning from each other. This “How I Use Learnist” blog series spotlights various ways people use Learnist in their lives to share their expert knowledge on various topics. Take a look at why nutritionist and blogger Emily Dingmann loves Learnist.

I’ve quickly grown obsessed with Learnist and I’ve got the boards to prove it! I love it for many reasons, but here are my top three.

1. Help Create Content: I’m active on what seems like every social media platform. While I love sharing content from other people and sources, I also love sharing my own (it’s why people follow you, right?) and learnist is the perfect place to create and store visually-appealing nutrition and health tips to share with my network.

2. Build a Library of Nutrition Information: I have a blog, which is a great place to share some of my content, but learnist makes citing sources and grouping studies, articles and recipes together in an easy way. Not everything I want to share is appropriate for my blog, but is definitely appropriate for my learnist library!

3. Share my Knowledge: I have a lot of nutrition knowledge, health tips and easy recipes to share with the world. Learnist is an easy and interesting way to share it all!

Want to know a little more about Emily? Check out her bio,stop by her blog and take a look through her Learnist boards for delicious and healthy recipes and weight loss tips!

Bio: Emily has a Bachelors of Science in Nutrition from the University of Minnesota — Twin Cities and a serious infatuation with food. She loves reading and learning about food and nutrition, trying new foods, EATING and sharing easy ways to be healthy with others.

Simply put, she believes in all foods in moderation. She builds her meals around “real” foods like vegetables, whole grains, lean proteins, and healthy fats but makes sure to leave room for cheese, burgers, and baguettes!

Her blog anutritionisteats.com shares healthy recipes, simple health tips and her (mostly) healthy journey through life!

She has been featured in: Self Magazine, FITNESS Magzine.com, Huffington Post, Fox News Magazine, Lady Lux, Recipe Rehab, WebMD, Gojee, National Foundation for Celiac Awareness, Fine Cooking and more.

--

--

Learnist
Learnist News

Welcome to the future of learning. Learnist is organizing all of the wisdom of mankind in text, images, video and audio, curated by you. http://learni.st