The Man I Thought Was David Ruffin

Garfield Fleming _ Don’t Send Me Away

Gail Nobles_The InkPost
Legacy
2 min readJun 28, 2020

--

YouTube

When I had seen the singer Garfield Fleming on the Internet singing David Ruffin’s song, Walk Away From Love, I thought he was David Ruffin. I thought it might had been an old video of David. Then I looked again and saw another video of Mr. Fleming at a Flea Market singing a song titled, Don’t Send Me Away. It is said that it is his very own single. He is an amazing and incredible singer because he is himself and has the looks and style of David Ruffin. However I love him as Garfield Fleming, and I love his single. His single is awesome, and if you love true music and song with meat on the bone, if you love old school, you’ll love Mr. Fleming too.

We need music artists like Garfield Fleming on the radio and for television. We need to see more singers like him performing. Vinyl records should be brought back to fill up record stores again. I miss going to record stores and buying records. Records had a better sound than CD’s, but at least we still have music being sold.

Sometimes I think about the group The Temptations. Seeing Mr. Fleming with the talent that he has, he would sound great performing with them for 2020. It would be just like hearing the original group again. Although some of the original singers are gone like David Ruffin, the sound of The Temptations can live on through other singers. There is talent in the world filled with so many similar sounding singers and even they have their own unique way.

Listen to Garfield Fleming sing, Don’t Send Me Away.

--

--