Every vendor, trying to get your attention

Join in: myths from the ABA Techshow

Dan Rubins
Legal Mythology
Published in
1 min readMar 4, 2018

--

Sadly, I will not be at the ABA Techshow this year. There really are a lot of interesting sessions scheduled and some of the best interactions I’ve had are hallway conversations at conferences.

I expect a duffel bag full of this, people

If you are going, please send pics of chatchkis? Tchotchkes? Baubles? You know what I mean, the marketing junk that everyone hands out.

More importantly, send the brochures with all of the wild and unfulfilled promises so we can try to debunk them here!

One time, I got a plush blue dragon from what I think was an eDiscovery company. It’s pretty cool and still lives on my desk. I did cut off the tag, so I have no idea who paid for it.

Way to go, forgotten vendor’s marketing team!

--

--

Dan Rubins
Legal Mythology

Founder & CEO @LegalRobot - a legal tech startup making the law less painful for everyone & improving Access to Justice