I’m Missing the War

Caerfinon🍁
Legendary Tales
Published in
2 min readApr 16, 2018

Some reflections on Secret World PvP

In TSW I was a casual PvP Player. Never distinguished on the leader board, just your average cannon fodder material. But I had fun. I loved Eldorado and the tense fights over the relic control. Stonehenge was quick and chock full death and destruction that was awesome. Fusang was awesome if you were part of a team, but frustrating if you tried to solo it. Shambhala was a nice quick fix while waiting for other other content to start up.

With SWL the old factional conflict zones are dormant and only Shambhala remains, but participation is nearly nil. I find this sad because I miss the fun. I miss the way players in each faction bonded together.

I love Secret World Legends, the new game play, the new content… but I’m missing the war.

Legal Stuff:

©2018 Funcom Oslo AS. All rights reserved. “Secret World Legends” is a trademark, “The Secret World” and “Funcom” are trademarks or registered trademarks of Funcom Oslo, AS in the U.S, Norway and/or other countries. All logos, characters, names and distinctive likenesses thereof are intellectual property of Funcom Oslo AS unless otherwise noted. All other trademarks are the property of their respected owners. Funcom.com

©2018 R.H.Knight original story material. All rights reserved.

--

--